|    Bookmark This Site    
home
Register Online
Online Course Price List
Account Login
Contact Us
Header Main
Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course:
Reasons for Attending Basic Driver Improvement...

Sign up for our 4 Hour Basic Improvement CourseYou must complete a Basic Driver Improvement Course (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) if you want to retain your driver license in the following circumstance:

  • you were a driver in a crash and are found at fault and
  • someone was transported to the hospital or
  • you had two crashes in a two-year period, which resulted in property damage greater than $50.

If you receive a ticket for a non-criminal moving violation, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course in lieu of points on your driving record.

In some cases, you may choose to attend a basic driver improvement course to receive insurance discounts. This discount is solely at the discretion of your insurance company.

Electing to Attend Traffic School

If, as a result of a moving violation, you elect to attend and complete a basic driver improvement course, you will receive the following benefits:

  • No Insurance Rate Increase - Your insurance rates cannot go up and your policy cannot be cancelled because of this violation, unless this involved a crash where you were at fault.
  • No Points Added to you License - Points may not be added to your driver license record, adjudication of guilt is withheld, safe driver status is maintained if applicable, and the fine is reduced up to 18%. You may not make an election under this subsection if you have made this election in the preceding 12 months. A person may make no more than five elections in their lifetime.
  • Keep you Safe Driver Status - If your driver license indicated a safe driver status before you received your ticket, then you will be able to retain this status on your license.
  • Increased Knowledge and Awareness of Defensive Driving - By taking our basic driver improvement course on the Internet, you will receive the benefit of increased knowledge and awareness of defensive driving strategies that could prevent you from being involved in a traffic crash!

Within 30 days from the date your received the traffic citation and prior to attending class, you must:

  • inform the Clerk of Court in the county where you received the citation that you want to go to traffic school, and
  • pay an election fee to the Clerk of Court in the county where you received the citation.
Sign up for our 4 Hour Basic Improvement Course Florida Drivers License Points
If you choose to pay the civil penalty or are adjudicated guilty by a judge, your driver record will be assessed as follows:
  Penalty Name:
Points:
Moving Violations
3 points
Speeding 15 m.p.h. or less over posted speed
3 points
Speeding more than 15 m.p.h. over posted speeds
4 points
Passing stopped school bus
4 points
Moving violation (non-speeding) resulting in an crash
4 points
Unlawful speed resulting in a crash
6 points
Reckless driving (criminal traffic violation)
4 points
Leaving scene of crash with damage
6 points
Littering
3 points
Violation of child restraint laws
3 points
Note: Points are subject to changed based on state laws.

If you accumulate:

  • 12 points in 12 months, your license will be suspended for 30 days;
  • 18 points within 18 months results in a 3 month suspension;
  • 24 points within 36 months results in a 12 month suspension.

Completing our 4 hour basic traffic school course is easy as following the steps listed below:

Florida Online Traffic School | Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) - $35 Online Traffic Courses Made Easy!
  Ready to get started with our Florida 4 hour Basic Driver Improvement Course? Complete in 5 Easy Steps!
Step 1 Register Now - Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement BDI & TCAC
Step 2 Complete the course online at your own speed
Step 3 Complete all quizzes and pass the final exam
Step 4 Your certificate will be processed and sent to you!
Step 5 Simply present the Certificate to your county Clerk of Court to prove you've fulfilled your traffic school requirements.

 

 

Back to Top

 

  
Got a Ticket? Take Our Florida 4 Hour Basic Driver Course Online
Florida First Time Driver Online Class
Florida 12 hour ADI Online Course
Florida 8 Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Onlline Class - Florida Court Ordered 8 Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Course
Georgia Driver Education Course Online
More Menu Options
Bullet Arrow DVD / VHS Courses
Bullet Arrow Why Choose Online Traffic School?
Bullet Arrow How It Works
Bullet Arrow Florida Online Traffic School Eligibility
Bullet Arrow Register for a Online Traffic School Class
Bullet Arrow Traffic School Success Testimonials
Bullet Arrow Latest News
Bullet Arrow Florida Clerk of Court
Why Choose Us?
7 Great Reasons to Choose Us
Bullet Arrow
Florida State Approved Course
Bullet Arrow Save 18% on your ticket
Bullet Arrow No Points added to License
Bullet Arrow

Our Courses are good for all Florida Counties
Bullet Arrow No car insurance increases
Bullet Arrow Money-Back Guarantee
Bullet Arrow Study at your leisure 24/7
What Customers Say
"When I got a ticket for speeding, I thought 'When am I going to find the time to go to traffic school?' Thank goodness for Traffic School Success. With their online traffic course, I was done in a matter of a couple of hours, and I didn't even have to leave my house!"
Kerry
Sanford, Florida
 
ELSA Home Inspections